A late birthday present

Here I am, holding the door to a lady working in the Incidents team at my office. We have been in touch during exercises (work related, not physical exercise done in a gym), we say hi every morning; you know the drill.

So I hold the door for her going back to the office from the powder room, when she says “hello Mr Cool”.

The response was a slightly slack jaw and a somewhat confused face. She smiles at me, and says “we call you Mr Cool because you’re cool”, and walks away.

So yeah. That’s me. Mr Cool.

I’m still trying to find my jaw as it dropped, hit the ground and bounced away somewhere.

2 comments
  1. Bybyq said:

    Hm… Yeah, I think Mr. Cool suits you 😀

Leave a Reply

