Breaking up is hard (even with a software)

A curious thing happened yesterday. Intel’s True Key program suddenly decided to get noisy, and kept popping up imploring me to use it to save all my passwords in one place. (Yeah right. What can go wrong?)

Anyhow, I purged my computer of it, because I don’t see the benefit of having all my passwords handled by one particular program, no matter how sophisticated and secure it claims to be. (After all, the NSA itself was hacked not long ago.)

This morning an email was waiting for me in my mailbox from True Key with the subject “We can make this work”.

Sure thing, buddy. You promise to help with the kids more, and stop fooling around with that slutty WinRar, right?

Leave a Reply

