I’m scaring kids now

I’ve been experiencing sciatica for some time now; it is not exactly a joyride. (And yes, I know, people go through worse, which makes me feel ever crappier for complaining now and then).
Anyhow.
I’m slowly limping home while feeling the mixture of some pain and sleep deprivation in equal measure, while Metallica is blaring from my earphones (so that I don’t fall asleep standing up on the Tube).

This little kid on the street looks up at me, sees my face, and I have no idea what he saw, but his eyes grew big, and said in a very thin, very scared voice: “Good evening, sir”, then passed me real quick.

Leave a Reply

