Of apes

me6kwit

We went to the zoo with the family: my cousins, their children, and my mother. At the ape house we are confronted by this cutie.

Wild guessworks starts: what is it? And the consensus settles on – the chimpanzee… (None of my family members are biologists, but this is still shocking.) I kept insisting that these guys are orangutans, but my family works like a democracy –  majority rules. So I’ve been pestered with the question over and over again: are you SURE it’s not a chimp?

At the end I just said: “sure, you’re right. It’s an Irish chimp”, and left.

2 comments
  1. Haha. Wasn’t there a sign saying what was in the enclosure? I’m with you though, orangutang!!

Leave a Reply

